Cover for Volume 2!!!!!

Perhaps you’ve been wondering why I haven’t been blogging so much.

….Or maybe you haven’t.  But that’s okay! 😛

What’s been keeping me so busy?  Well, there are a lot of things actually.  But I’d like to show you the main project that’s been hogging up a lot of my time.

Here it is, my dear followers.  The cover of The Golden Lands, Volume 2: WRATH!

© Copyright 2015 All Rights Reserved

© Copyright 2015 All Rights Reserved

The cover was drawn by my awesome sister Clare (who runs a blog over at https://lilyorphaned.wordpress.com/ ).  I colored the picture, but she was there to help me with that too (since I’m color-blind and I almost made the girl’s skin blue :S ).

Now in case you haven’t noticed, this cover is waaaaay better than the cover of Volume 1: Shadows in the Sunlight.  Why?  Well, this cover was colored using a graphic tablet; the other was not.  While we were making the first cover, the tablet hadn’t been working properly, so we didn’t use it.  It turns out that all it needed was a software update, which I was very glad to discover!  But I discovered this after making the cover for Volume 1.  So that’s why this one is so much better.  I’m very pleased with the cover, which is more than I could have hoped for!  Of course, we still need to use the tablet to redo the cover for Volume 1.

Now, you may be wondering why I’ve shown you the cover for Volume 2, when the first volume hasn’t even come out.   Well, I noticed that in a lot of manga novels (which The Golden Lands resembles in many ways) that at the end of the novel, they’ll have pictures of the next book in the series, acting as a sort of preview or a “coming up next!” sort of thing.  I thought it would be cool if I did the same thing too.  Therefore, you can expect to see this picture at the back of Volume 1 in order to get you excited for the upcoming book.

I hope you like it!

Your AA,

Aul

4 comments

    • Aul

      Yeah, i was wondering about that…i just wanted to keep all of the colors relatively the same, but i guess you’re right.
      Thanks!
      Aul

      Like

Leave a Reply

