The Golden Lands, Volume 1, is Now an Ebook

Copyright 2015 Clare Sceski

Copyright 2015 Clare Sceski

I did it.  It’s done.  I self-published volume one of The Golden Lands (TGL).  This is an utterly huge accomplishment.

There’s really not too much I can say.  This is the beginning of a new journey.  And that’s right.  The beginning.  When I first started writing The Golden Lands, I had never planned for it to become something so official.   But now it is.  And I’m happy with that.

So here you go.  Although it’s only available at Smashwords for the present (because they haven’t distributed it to places like Apple, Barnes and Nobles, etc), I encourage all of you, my dear followers, to take a look at my finished product and share it with your friends.  You can find the link to my Smashwords page by clicking the picture in the sidebar or by clicking here.

I’m giving you everything you need to know about TGL in order to get you up to speed in this post.  Let this post serve as a reference for finding information about TGL on this blog and how to find it on the internet.

Here’s my Smashwords page again:

The Golden Lands, Volume 1: Shadows in the Sunlight

And here are links to post from this blog that will get you up to speed with everything going down here:

The Genre

The Dream

The Reason

The Prologue

Thank you all once again for all of your support.  I couldn’t have done any of this without you.  Remember to enjoy the book and spread the word!

Just to end, here’s a brief excerpt:

But one thing is certain.  My mood has changed.  “What am I doing?” I think furiously to myself.  “Those beasts left you to die, to die a slow death.  They stole Soror and Frater.  And I don’t know why, but maybe they have something to do with my parents disappearing!”  I clench the floor with my hand, squeezing as hard as I can.  “Look at me!” I think, gritting my teeth and huffing, “How dare they make me so pathetic!  How dare they make me despair so that I willingly waste away?”  I push myself to my feet.  I scoop up a handful of blood and let it run out of my hand.  With my other hand I grip my sword beside me.  And this time I speak aloud, roaring, “And how dare they do this to my life!?”

Your Author,

Aul

Praise be to God 😉

6 comments

Leave a Reply

