Coming up Next on The Golden Lands

In case any of you missed it, I successfully self published the first volume of The Golden Lands.  If you’re interested, feel free to take a look at it here.  This is a really big step for me, and I’m excited that finally I can share my work with all of you!

There’s a lot more coming to this blog.  I’ve decided to start a series (called “Soul Bleeder”) based off of The Golden Lands that will be presented to all of you on this blog.  The series will be based off of a character that will appear in a later volume of The Golden Lands.  You’ll get to meet him, therefore, before he’s even seen in the original series!  (Think of it as your own personal, back stage tour of The Golden Lands!) Just so that you know how and when to look out for the upcoming blog series, all posts entitled “Soul Bleeder: (insert chapter name)” will be a part of the series.

But it doesn’t stop there.  I’m going to take it further than a special series created just for you.  This is going to be an “open” series.  

What does that mean?

It means that you are free to add/insert your own chapter into the series.

Now take note, I’m going to write the first couple chapters so you can get a feel for what’s going on in the series.  Subsequently, however, you will be free to create your own chapter (I’ll alert you when I’ll begin accepting chapters).  You can post it to your blog, (and I’ll re-blog it here), or you can send it to me via email (aultsom23@gmail.com).

Also, it would be very helpful if you could alert me when you begin the process of writing a chapter for the series, so that I’ll know when to stop and “leave room” for you, so to speak.  If I write a chapter, and then you write the next chapter, but don’t tell me, I might end up posting the next part instead, and then your chapter won’t make sense anymore.  FURTHERMORE, please comment in order to tell me if you posted another chapter.  I’d love to see what you can come up with!

This should be fun!

Your Author,

Aul

2 comments

Leave a Reply

