The Two Part Finale

copyright 2015 Dominic Sceski

You can blame me for not speaking about this as much as I should.  I’m usually the type of person that laughs at my own jokes, replays my own highlights in football, and acts out the greatest feats I’ve accomplished.  That being said, I think my own books are awesome.  What author wouldn’t?  Why else follow through with a book idea, if you don’t think it’s great?

Consequently, you can take my word for it: Volume 4 of The Golden Lands will be the best yet.  I’m not sure why I haven’t been blogging about it as much as I should be!

Pretty much, this how I’m viewing the “plot/story flow” of my series:

  • Things begin in Volume 1: Shadows in the Sunlight
  • Things get personal between the characters, and also between the characters and the readers in Volume 2: Wrath
  • Things get exciting in Volume 3: The Ghost of Hedekira
  • And finally, for Volume 4, things get epic, intense, and reach their pinnacle and ultimate fulfillment.

The title of Volume 4 may be undergoing some changes.  Why?  Well, Volume 4 is turning out to be much longer than expected, at least in comparison to all the other volumes.  So far, I haven’t published a volume of TGL that was longer than 90 pages.  Volume 4 is already 125 pages long, and I haven’t finished it yet (although I’m very close to).  Because of Volume 4’s length, I’ve decided to make it into two parts.  Don’t worry, it will still be one volume!  I’m just going to divide the actual book into two parts.

Part one, as of now, will be called either “The White City”, or “Howaito Maki” (the white city is called “Howaito Maki”, so both optional titles are centered around the same idea).

Part two will be given the original name for Volume 4, “The Red Captain” (a reference to Nirak, the antagonist).

If you haven’t already downloaded Volume 1 (which is a free ebook at Smashwords.com [click the image in the sidebar]), then I would highly encourage you to if you’re interested in my series.  The Golden Lands is a fantasy based story with characters that behave and think like characters from anime shows.  Why characters that resemble anime characters? Because anime characters (if it’s a good anime) have so much determination in whatever they’re doing, and the way they portray realistic, human emotion is one of the most beautiful portrayals I’ve ever seen in any form of art.

I’ll be releasing the overview of Volume 4 (containing the cover, description, and excerpt) very soon!


Dom

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/Aul

 

Leave a Reply

