“It’s not about the Money, Money, Money”

Copyright 2015

Copyright 2015

In case you missed it, the fourth book of my series, The Golden Lands will be coming out tomorrow!  As usual, I plan on making Volume 4 free for a little while, just like I did with Volumes 1-3 when they first debuted.  However, this is just a note to tell you that Volumes 2 and 3 will NOT be free on the occasion of Volume 4 being released.

Let me explain:

In the past, as some of you may know, whenever I released a new volume, I made every other existing volume free.  In other words, whenever a new volume got published, I had the biggest super-sale ever on the whole series.  Now, however, I plan to veer away from that.  Volume 1 will remain free (because it always is) and Volume 4 will be free (because that’s how I roll) but Volumes 2 and 3 will receive only a discount.

Thus, Volumes 2 and 3, for a limited time only, will cost 99 cents as an eBook, instead of the usual $2.00.

I’ll admit it: sometimes I wonder how loyal my followers really are.  How much do you actually care about The Golden Lands?  Anyone can start following me and then realize that whenever I release a new volume, every book in the series is free.  Anyone could time when they download my books so that they come away with every story without paying a cent.   Now I’m interested to see who really thinks TGL is worth a little bit of their money—198 cents, to be exact (99 cents X 2).  If you enjoyed Volume 1, will you be willing to pay just a little bit of money for Volumes 2 and 3, and then grab Volume 4 while it’s free?

Your move.  I am trusting that many of my closest followers will not disappoint.

Sorry for the heavy post 😄

Haha…


Stay awesome, my dear followers,

Dom

Interested in The Golden Lands?  Click here to download Volume 1 for free!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

