A “Golden” Afternoon

From what I’ve been told, most people can read one of my books in an afternoon.  That may not be the case with Volume 4, since it is twice the size of my other novellas (about 170 pages).  But, well, it’s a great way to spend maybe two afternoons.

Copyright 2015

I love this picture of John 😄

Volume 4 is still free as an eBook at Smashwords.com.  Click here to download your own free copy.  I made a promise at the beginning of the book that Volume 4 would be the best, and as far as I can judge, I think I did a pretty good job keeping that promise.   Volume 4 contains a thicker plot, more action, and more magic.  There actually hasn’t been too much “magic” in my series so far–not really.  Sure, there are fantasy creatures, but this is the first volume of my series that introduces a form of magic.

There’s a decent amount of internal struggle between characters.  My whole series is definitely about friendship, but this book is particularly about family.  John, the main character, now has a shot at rescuing his little brother and sister.  There’s a lot of tension placed on whether or not John will actually be able to save them, and what their relationship will be like after the battle.

Then there are the two new characters we meet in this book: Frances (female) and Ashida (male).  It’s from Frances that we see another familial tie get a little tight.  And Ashida is set on rescuing his wife.  It’s also from Ashida that we receive the first form of magic of the series.  I really hope you guys like Ashida…he’s a boss!

Overall, I’m looking forward to seeing what you guys will say about Volume 4!  Like I said, Volume 4 is still free, so if you have a free afternoon (or two), feel free to grab a copy and get cozy.  I hope it will be an afternoon (or two) well spent!

Stay awesome!

Dom

4 comments

Leave a Reply

