Well Hello :)

I know I haven’t really posted anything in a while.  It’s been a rather busy time, of course.  I hope everyone enjoyed their Thanksgiving and shopped responsibly on Black Friday.

Things have been pretty busy for me, as far as the book series goes, and my own personal life.  I’m preparing to undergo surgery on Wednesday (I tore my ACL playing football [prayers are not suggested, although they are recommended :P]), and I also have rehab every day.  I actually could work on The Golden Lands while I do my rehab (which is basically just some simple stretching), but the exercises are too distracting, and my writing tends to lack very much emotion.

So I’ve been reading!  If anyone wants a nice, long fantasy novel to read, check out Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson.  A friend recommended it to me…and dang.  I mean dang.  It’s a great series.  And it keeps me in good, fictional company during my periods of rehab.

mistborn

What’s going on now that the first arc of The Golden Lands is finished?   Well, revisions are being made to the presiding book covers, as promised, and I’m looking for literary agents for Volume 1.  I’m also writing Soul Bleeder, a behind-the-scenes novella set in the world of The Golden Lands.  And Volume 5 is also being written (just finished the first chapter yesterday!).

ALSO…although I’m not going to tell you what it is, my sister and I are working on creating something else for The Golden Lands…something very special.  It’s sort of a surprise…but just to get you excited, here’s a little teaser:

coming soon

Yes, that’s John, the main-character.  This is a screen shot from the program I use to color all of our pictures.  I believe this will be the most epic piece of artwork that Clare and I have created…I can’t wait for you to see it!

So that is what’s up with me!

Stay awesome!

Dominic

4 comments

Leave a Reply

