Big Changes!

thank you gif

So I’ve finally come out of hiding.  And guess what?  The blog has a new look.  I’ve been working on making it more content oriented, and I removed the pictures and background, which didn’t look professional enough.  I’m liking the way it looks now.  Be sure to check it out!

Okay, so the look of the blog has changed…what else is changing?

How about the NAME OF MY SERIES?! That’s right.  “The Golden Lands” is no more.  

After a lot of thought and discussion, I decided that “The Golden Lands” isn’t a strong, gripping name.  I don’t think it will attack people who are in the mood for a fast-paced fantasy novel.  It’s going to be hard to part ways with that title…I still call the series “TGL” every now and then.  But part of being a writer is being mature enough to change things.  Thus, I’m changing the name of the series to “Elithius”.

What’s Elithius?

Elithius is the name of the my made-up universe.  All events of my series take place in Elithius.   I decided to name my series “Elithius” because it’s original, it’s exciting, it sounds magnificent…and it sounds like a fantasy novel.  And that’s what I’m writing.

So it fits 😉

Other things will be changing too.  The covers of my books will be undergoing some serious changes.  They need to look more professional and more exciting.  No offense to my sister who created my covers, but hey, she was the one who suggested that I upgrade them!

Other things will be changing in regards to the story of my series.  I can’t go into too much detail here, for obvious reasons, but the beginning of the story will be changing; it’s going to be more plot related…and I’m talking to the MAIN plot of my series, which no one has ever encountered yet.

Lots of things are in motion now, and I’m really excited to see how it’s all going to turn out!

But most importantly, it’s important that I admit:

I couldn’t do this without you guys!  You guys rock!  Without your support, I honestly would get depressed and doubt myself, and I would stop writing.

So thank you 🙂


Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

