If You Constantly Asked For Advice, This Would Be Our Conversation

stressed-out-writer

“Hey Dom, can I have some advice?”

“Sure.”

“What can I do to gain an audience for my book?”

“You can blog?”

“And after that?”

“Blog some more?”

One month later

“Hey Dom, I’ve got 10 followers!  What should I do now?”

“Great job!  Keep blogging!”

Three months later

“Dom, nobody liked my last post!  I haven’t received any comments at all this week!  What should I do?”

“Keep blogging.”

“But–”

“Just keep blogging.”

Six months later

“Dom!  I did it!  I hit 150 followers!  Now what?”

“Blog some more.”

Another six months later

“I don’t get it, Dom.  I have 200 followers, but I hardly get any traffic.  I just don’t get it.  Any ideas?”

“Keep blogging.”

One year later

“BAM!  I did it Dom!  2000+ followers!  Can’t believe I made it this far!  Your advice was so helpful.  Could you just summarize what you’ve taught me?”

“Sure!…..

….BLOG!!!!”

 

11 comments

  1. Nicolle

    The answer to everything? BLOG!! 😆
    I’m still pretty new at blogging at two months, so if I think of the above, eventually I’ll be at one year at loads of followers! Hopefully. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

