ELITHIUS IS NOW LIVE!!!

Well, it took me long enough, but my book Elithius, Book One: The Red Captain, has finally been published!!!

It’s taken a lot of time for me to revise my novel, work with an artist to redo the cover, and gain an audience.  It’s been a long journey…not to say that the journey is anywhere NEAR being finished.  But still, getting to this point has taken a lot of hard work.

Thus, having said that, I hope you all appreciate the fruit of my hard work.

As promised, I have made my book as cheap as possible, just for you guys 😉

Click here to buy/download Elithius!!!!

Once again, I’d just like to thank all of you for your support.  Like I said, it’s been a difficult road, and I couldn’t have done this without you guys.  I really hope you like Elithius, and I’m glad to hear that so many of you are excited about reading my story!

To those of you that aren’t familiar with the plot of my story, here’s a brief description:

elithius-cover-official

His parents abandon him when he’s thirteen. He’s left to care for his little brother and sister. Life is tough. Things can’t seem to get any worse.

But then Evil Itself breaks down the door. It kidnaps his siblings. And It leaves him bleeding out on the floor of his own home.

The Golden Lands, one of the Three Worlds of Elithius, is supposed to be a place of light, peace and happiness. But the Golden Lands hasn’t been such a place for John Hedekira, a jaded, hot-headed sixteen-year-old. Joined by his friends Faith Pinck and Bernard Tanner, John must rescue his brother and sister from their captors…before his siblings can be sacrificed to the ominous God of Death.

With a story that combines the feelings of Harry Potter, the Lord of the Rings, and Percy Jackson, Dominic Sceski brings to life a riveting tale of light versus darkness, magic, friendship, trust, betrayal, forgiveness, and redemption that will leave you on the edge of your seat and desperately yearning for more.

Don’t wait. Embark on the journey now. Enter Elithius!

Once again, thanks for all that you do!!!

Now, what are you standing there for??????  Your adventure awaits!!!


What do you think???

19 comments

  1. Steven Capps

    Congrats on your book!

    In my opinion it seems a little odd to describe your own work as riveting or to compare it to major bestsellers. I am sure it was unintentional, but it comes across as a little conceited.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dominic Sceski

      Thank you!
      And nope it was totally intentional 🙂 I know it sounds conceited, but most attempts at pitching your book are meant to be rather…intense, exaggerated, etc. I can see where you’re coming from, I knew I might be crossing that line…
      That being said, I’m not lying when I say that it DOES have a similar feel to Harry Potter, the Lord of the Rings, and Percy Jackson.
      If you think I have no right to claim this, you are welcome to read the book and judge for yourself 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by, and thanks for the thoughtful comment!

      Liked by 2 people

      • Steven Capps

        Rather than making me want to read the book, it does the exact opposite. It’s like you are trying to ride off of other’s coattails. Good luck, just be aware that others may have some reaction.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dominic Sceski

        I personally see nothing wrong with telling people what to expect. Basically, it’s almost like how Netflix or YouTube will suggest videos based on what you’ve already watched and enjoyed. It’s the same principle. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      • Steven Capps

        The problem is that it is a conflict of interest. An author is invested in getting people to read their book thus they will say whatever they can to get them to do just that. If you look at any traditionally published books, all of the bits that sound like your blurb are actually quotes from other people who have no vested interest in whether the book succeeds or not.

        Like

Leave a Reply

